Site Search:
Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce - Promote, Protect & Improve MyrtleBeachAreaChamber.com home page
Leadership Grand Strand gsSCENE
Going Green New Member Seal
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram
Follow us on YouTube Follow us on Google+ Follow us on LinkedIn

US Chamber of Commerce 5-Star Accredited

Join Now!
eNews Sign Up
Business Search
Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce Main Office

MBACC Staff Directory

Executive | AdministrationFinance | Business Development |
Information Services | Welcome Center & Call Center | Marketing
CVB - Group Sales | Myrtle Beach Area Hospitality Association

Executive Division

Provides administrative oversight of all programs and activities. The primary liaison with the Myrtle Beach area community, board of directors and elected officials.

Committees:
Advocacy Council

Karen Riordan, President and CEO
Division:
Executive
Phone: (843) 916-7241
Fax: (843) 448-3007
Email: Karen.Riordan@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Jimmy Gray, Director of Government Affairs
Division: Executive
Phone: (843) 916-7230
Fax: (843) 448-3007
Email: Jimmy.Gray@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Rebecca Edgar, Executive Assistant 
Division:
 Executive
Phone: (843) 916-7219
Fax: (843) 448-3007
Email: Rebecca Edgar@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Board of Directors Inquiries
Advocacy Council
Area Recovery Council
 

Diann Heffelfinger, Executive Administrative Assistant
Division:
 Executive
Phone: (843) 916-7296
Fax: (843) 448-3007
Email: Diann.Heffelfinger@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Administration Division

The division manages the chamber's business/visitor center on Oak Street, the call center and the information services department. The Leadership Grand Strand program is also managed by the division.

Oversees information and technology services.

Manages all facilities and operations.

Committees:
Leadership Grand Strand

Diana Greene, Chief of Administration
Division: Administration
Phone: (843) 916-7222
Fax: (843) 626-0009
Email: Diana.Greene@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Leadership Grand Strand
Local Chamber Advertising/Marketing Options
Community Partnerships
Emergency Management
Welcome Center Program

Nancy Maloney, HR Coordinator
Division:
 Administration
Phone: (843) 916-7203
Fax: (843) 626-0009
Email: Nancy.Maloney@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Job openings

Seth Holek, IT Manager
Division:
 Administration
Phone: (843) 916-7201
Fax: (843) 448-3010
Email: Seth.Holek@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

MBACC Information Services

Pat Creed, CVB and Business Development Services Manager
Division:
 Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7225
Fax: (843) 626-0009
Email: Pat.Creed@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Inquiry Services
Welcome Center Brochure Racks
Welcome Center Business Card Racks
GrandStrandEvents.com
Accommodations Alert
North Strand Council

Jeanette Johnson, Information Services Coordinator
Division:
 Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7215
Fax: (843) 626-0009
Email: Jeanette.Johnson@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

John Cramer, Information Services Assistant
Division:
 Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7204
Fax: (843) 626-0009
Email: John.Cramer@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Myrtle Beach Welcome Center and Call Center

Andrea Hardwick, Information Specialist
Division: Business Development
Phone: (843) 626-7444
Email: Andrea.Hardwick@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Connie Schneider, Information Specialist
Division: Business Development
Phone: (843) 626-7444
Email: Connie.Schneider@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Myrtle Beach International Airport Welcome Center

Faye Creel, Visitor Services Manager
Division: Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7286
Email: Faye.Creel@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Kasey Harkins, Information Specialist
Division:
 Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7263
Email: Kasey.Harkins@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Member-to-Member Discounts

 

Finance Division

Oversees all accounting and financial transactions and record keeping, ensuring that debts are properly recorded and paid, receivables are collected, and records are accurate.

Manages financial policy and procedures established by the Finance Review Committee and board of directors. Ensures that financial records accurately reflect monthly income and expense activity.

Updates employee handbook, administrative policies and employment records. Also oversees the annual process of performance reviews and salary reviews.

Serves as fiduciary, or ensures that an appropriate fiduciary is in place, for all chamber benefit plans which fall under the regulation of the federal government, state government, and ERISA (Employee Retirement Income Security Act).

Manages all contracts and legal information.

Committees:
Finance Review Committee

Amy Villasenor, Executive Vice President Finance
Division:
Finance
Phone: (843) 916-7211
Fax: (843) 448-3007
Email: Amy.Villasenor@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Susan Giaquinto, Accounting Supervisor
Division:
Finance
Phone: (843) 916-7206
Fax: (843) 448-3007
Email: Susan.Giaquinto@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
All accounts receivable inquiries

Ashley Rutledge, Accounting Specialist
Division:
Finance
Phone: (843) 916-7207
Fax: (843) 448-3007
Email: Ashley.Rutledge@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
All accounts payable inquiries

 

Business Development

This division handles all aspects of investor sales, retention and services for stakeholders (and potential stakeholders) of the Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce, and oversees operations of the Airport visitor center. 

Programs managed by the division: Business Before, During and After Hours, B-to-B Connects, Behind the Scenes, education programs, candidate forums, Chamber Access - new member orientation, Youth Leadership Academy, National Tourism Week, Ambassador socials and events, North Strand, South Strand and West of Waterway membership networking events and, gsSCENE - Young Professionals.

Services managed by the division: Ambassador Program, Member-to-Member Discounts, CVB Investor Programs, Office Depot/OfficeMax Savings Program, FSIoffice Savings Program, MyrtleBeachAreaChamber.com, BlueCross BlueShield health insurance, Prescription Drug Card, LegalShield/IDShield, Executive Leadership Program, Travel Program, ribbon-cutting ceremonies, investor list sales, newsletter and e-blast advertising options, sponsorship sales and chamber web updates.

Publications produced by the division: Grand Strander, Grand Strander Express, CVB Insider, Yearly Menu of Accomplishments, and Chamber Videos.

Electronic publications produced by the division: Annual Report, Grand Strander Online, Grand Strander Express Online, Education Updates, Event Updates, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google+, YouTube and other social media, MBACC Blog and Advertising Cooperatives.

Partnerships the chamber is currently involved with related to members:
- U.S. Chamber of Commerce - most investors (e-membership)
- S.C. Chamber of Commerce - small business investors
- Hospitality Partnership - with local, state and national hospitality associations (applies to hospitality investor categories)

Committees:
Business Development Council
North Strand Council
South Strand Council
West of Waterway Council
Business Diversity Council
Investor Relations Councils - Lodging, Restaurant, Real Estate, Retail, Entertainment
Supporting Arts Together Council
Young Professionals Council - gsSCENE

Cindy Gettig, IOM, Director of Business Development
Division:
Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7221
Fax: (843) 626-0009
Email: Cindy.Gettig@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
West of Waterway Council
Business Diversity Council
Supporting Arts Together Council
Business Development Council

Amanda Blomquist, Business Development Marketing Coordinator
Division:
Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7238
Fax: (843) 626-0009
Email: Amanda.Blomquist@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Membership Database
GrandStrandRestaurants.com

Shannon Furtick, Business Development Services Manager
Division:
Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7240
Fax: (843) 626-0009
Email: Shannon.Furtick@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Ambassador program
Ribbon-cutting ceremonies
Renewal questions
South Strand Council

Scott Head, IOM, Business Development Manager-South Strand
Division:
Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7277
Fax: (843) 916-7254
Email: Scott.Head@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Myrtle Beach Area Convention and Visitor Bureau Packages
Website Banner Ads
Social Media Posts
The Official Myrtle Beach Area Visitors Guide
Chamber Membership List
Enhanced Business Directory Links
Grand Strander Advertising
Hotel Brochure Racks
Member-to-Member Email Blasts

Kori Hippe, Business Development Marketing Manager
Division:
Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7205
Fax: (843) 626-0009
Email: Kori.Hippe@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Grand Strander
Grand Strander Express
Affinity Programs
Chamber/Investor Marketing
MyrtleBeachAreaChamber.com

Caroline Murray, Business Development Coordinator
Division: Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7234
Fax: (843) 626-0009
Email: Caroline.Murray@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Potential Investors
Liaison for gsSCENE

Kema Faulk Parsley, Business Development Programs Manager
Division: Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7276
Fax: (843) 626-0009
Email: Kema.Parsley@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Business Before, During and After Hours
Behind the Scenes
B-to-B Connects
Business-to-Business Expo
Can-Am Days
Legislative Luncheon
Christmas Towne/City of Myrtle Beach Official Tree Lighting Ceremony
Grand Strand Legislative Reception
West of the Waterway Council
 

Pam Wright, Business Development Manager-North Strand
Division: Business Development
Phone: (843) 916-7220
Fax: (843) 626-0009
Email: Pam.Wright@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Myrtle Beach Area Convention and Visitor Bureau Packages
Website Banner Ads
Social Media Posts
The Official Myrtle Beach Area Visitors Guide
Chamber Membership List
Enhanced Business Directory Links
Grand Strander Advertising
Hotel Brochure Racks
Member-to-Member Email Blasts

 

Marketing Division

The objective of the marketing division is to increase consumer awareness of and business interest in the Grand Strand as a vacation, tour and meetings destination. The division covers the areas of branding, advertising design, media, Internet, public relations, publications and research.

Branding/Advertising/Media – Primary mission is to convince people to visit the Myrtle Beach area by establishing an image, creating the right messages and placing those messages so that they are seen. The media area also helps generate funds for the division through cooperative advertising.

Publications/Website – These communication pieces provide visitor and member business information for visitors, members and locals. Both the publications and website provide products to generate funds to support the division.

Public Relations – This area helps shape the image of the destination in the most efficient and convincing way, while also building the image of the community and the chamber.

Research – Understanding how the community is changing as well as how our audiences are changing is the role of the research area.

Committees:
Marketing Council

Scott Schult, Executive Vice President Marketing
Division:
Marketing
Phone: (843) 916-7298
Fax: (843) 916-7216
Email: Scott.Schult@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Diane Charno, Director of Marketing
Division:
Marketing
Phone: (843) 916-7243
Fax: (843) 916-7216
Email: Diane.Charno@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Rachel Ammon, Marketing Specialist
Division: Marketing
Phone: (843) 916-7214
Fax: (843) 916-7216
Email: Rachel.Ammon@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Sports/Marketing partnerships with Visit Myrtle Beach

Colleen Balzotti, Graphic Design Manager
Division:
Marketing
Phone: (843) 916-7249
Fax: (843) 916-7216
Email: Colleen.Balzotti@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Julie Ellis, Public Relations & Communications Manager
Division: Marketing
Phone: (843) 916-7235
Fax: (843) 916-7216
Email: Julie.Ellis@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Media Inquiries

Johanna Hodge, IOM, Marketing Production Manager
Division:
Marketing
Phone: (843) 916-7236
Fax: (843) 916-7216
Email: Johanna.Hodge@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Official Myrtle Beach Area Visitors Guide (softcover and hardcover)
CVB Lodging Program
SCATR
 

Mary Mroz, Marketing Manager
Division:
Marketing
Phone: (843) 916-7262
Fax: (843) 916-7216
Email: Mary.Mroz@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Contact for:
Media Placement
 

John Muse, Multimedia Producer
Division: Marketing
Phone: (843) 916-7228
Fax: (843) 916-7216
Email: John.Muse@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Myrtle Beach Area CVB - Group Sales

Whether a meeting planner is organizing for 10 or 10,000, that individual can rely on Myrtle Beach Area Convention and Visitors Bureau's unparalleled expertise. Or whether it's a family gathering for a reunion, a meeting convention or trade show, sporting event or a motorcoach exploring the Atlantic coast, the CVB seeks out these special groups and books room nights in to our stakeholders properties.

Meeting planners, tour operators, sports promoters, travel agents and wholesalers will find this division to be a valuable resource. Our sales managers have a wealth of experience on hotels, attractions, restaurants and services available to groups.

Bob Harris, Executive Vice President of Sales
Division:
 CVB - Group Sales
Phone: (843) 916-7265
Fax: (843) 448-3010
Email: Bob.Harris@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Jonathan Paris, Executive Director - Sports Tourism
Division:
CVB - Group Sales
Phone: (617) 365-5231
Email: Jonathan.Paris@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Taylor Sellers, Sports/Meetings & Convention Assistant Sales Manager
Division: CVB - Group Sales
Phone: (843) 916-7266
Fax: (843) 448-3010
Email: Taylor.Sellers@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Melanie Doty, Specialty Market Sales Manager
(Specialty Market includes: family reunions, military units, fraternal, social, religious and weddings)

Division: CVB - Group Sales
Phone: (843) 685-8585
Fax: (843) 448-3010
Email: Melanie.Doty@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Dawn Formo, Tour & Travel/Meetings & Conventions Assistant Sales Manager 
Division: CVB - Group Sales
Phone: (843) 916-7267
Fax: (843) 448-3010
Email: Dawn.Formo@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Open, Meeting & Convention Sales Manager
Division:
CVB - Group Sales
Phone: (843) 916-7299
Fax: (843) 448-3010
Email: 

Sandy Haines, Group Tour Sales Manager
Division:
CVB - Group Sales
Phone: (843) 916-7248
Fax: (843) 448-3010
Email: Sandy.Haines@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Mary Carman Isenberg, Group Sales Manager
Division: CVB - Group Sales
Phone: (843) 916-7217
Fax: (843) 448-3010
Email: MaryCarman.Isenberg@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Lisa Saguto, Assistant Sales Manager
Division: CVB - Group Sales
Phone: (843) 916-7247
Fax: (843) 448-3010
Email: Lisa.Saguto@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

Open, Meeting & Convention Sales Manager
Division: CVB - Group Sales
Phone: (843) 916-7227
Fax: (843) 448-3010
Email: 

Denise Cmiel, Midwestern Account Manager
Division: CVB - Group Sales
Phone: (630) 534-6040
Email: denise@spinnakerdme.com

Kimberly Hartley, Canadian/International Sales Manager
Division: CVB - Group Sales
Address: Myrtle Beach Area CVB, 197 Arichat Road, Oakville, Ontario, L6J 5N5
Phone: (905) 582-9252
Email: Kimberly.Hartley@VisitMyrtleBeach.com
Website: VisitMyrtleBeach.ca

Myrtle Beach Area Hospitality Association

Trade organization representing the interest of lodging, restaurants, golf, entertainment, attractions and hospitality services members. Office located in MBACC's main building at 1200 N. Oak St.

Stephen Greene, President & CEO
Myrtle Beach Area Hospitality Association
Phone: (843) 916-7269
Fax: (843) 448-8143 
Email: Stephen.Greene@MBHospitality.org

Contact for:
Board of Directors Inquiries

Jeffrey Wisniewski, Membership Programs & Events Manager
Myrtle Beach Area Hospitality Association
Phone: (843) 916-7297
Fax: (843) 448-8143 
Email: jeffrey.wisniewski@mbhospitality.org

Contact for:
Member Relations
Social Media
Event Management