Site Search:
Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce - Promote, Protect & Improve home page
Special Events

2018 Annual Meeting Sponsors


BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Carolina Cool


A&I Fire & Water Restoration

Santee Cooper


Fahlgren Mortine

Corinthian Media

Coastal Distribution

Miller Direct Media


Visibility and Conversions

Wells Fargo

CresCom Bank

Boys and Girls Club of the Grand Strand

Oceana Resorts

WBTW News 13

Three Ring Focus

Carolina Trust Federal Credit Union

Crown Castle

South Atlantic Bank


Myrtle Beach Pelicans

Brookgreen Gardens

South State Bank

United Community Bank

Click here to view listing

of past award winners.

Annual Meeting    

April 24, 2018

Congratulations to the 2018 Award Winners!

Business Award Winners

Community Service Award – Carolina Cool Inc.

Business Innovation Award - Hook & Barrel

Small Business of the Year – Watermark Real Estate Group

Nonprofit of the Year - Champion Autism Network

Champion of Diversity Business Award – Carolina Improv Company

Individual Awards Winners

Champion of Diversity Individual Award - Dr. Adriel Hilton, Author/Educator

Chamber Volunteer of the Year - Eileen Soisson, Coastal Carolina University

Chamber Ambassador of the Year - Bobbei Ruswinckel, Pigtails & Crewcuts

Hospitality Employee of the Year - John Glover, Myrtle Beach Pelicans

gsSCENE Young Professional of the Year - Trevor Greene, CINO Ventures

gsSCENE Ambassador of the Year - Kristyn Winch, Waccamaw Publishers

Leadership Grand Strand's Ann DeBock Leadership Award - Colonel Howard D. Barnard III

Chairman's Award of Excellence

Terri DeCenzo

Executive Director
Women in Philanthropy and Leadership (WIPL) 
Coastal Carolina University

View Video

Citizen of the Year

Mark Kelley

President, Kelley, McCain & Smith Owens, LLC
Senior Advisor, Tradd Commercial

View Video

Ashby Ward Pioneer of the Year

Dr. Jim Graham

Medical Director, Coastal Recovery Center

View Video