logo L O A D I N G

COVID-19 is receiving considerable media attention at this time. It is imperative that we as a community stay informed and prepared to respond to inquiries from concerned citizens and travelers. Read More

GSYP Steering Committee

The GSYP Steering Committee is made up of GSYP members who help plan events, fundraise money and continuously grow the organization with new ideas. The committee meets monthly to share ideas, plan events and set goals and measure benchmarks. There are multiple areas each committee member can work under including socials, education, Substitues for Santa, Young Professional of the Year Celebration, Oyster Roast and head ambassador. Committee terms are two years.

GSYP Ambassadors

GSYP ambassadors are crucial to disseminate the word about GSYP as an organization to young professionals along the Grand Strand. They also keep current GSYP members updateda bout upcoming events and opportunities to get involved.

Get InvolvedHeadshot of Caroline Murray

Interested in becoming an ambassador or steering committee member for GSYP? Complete this form to submit your interest.

Caroline Murray is the MBACC staff liason for the young professionals program. She oversees the program. If you have questions about becoming more involved, email Caroline.Murray@VisitMyrtleBeach.com.

 

Current Steering Committee Members and Ambassadors

Ben Vukov
Chairperson
Heidi’s Corner
ben@croissants.net


Anthony Caroso
Steering Committee
Coastal Carolina University
avcaroso@coastal.edu


Katie Dwulet
Steering Committee
United Way of Horry County
katie@unitedwayhorry.org


Alexia Edge
Steering Committee
Ripley’s Aquarium
aedge@ripleys.com


Olivia Elswick
Steering Committee/Head Ambassador
Visibility & Conversions
olivia@visibilityandconversions.com


Peter Goodman
Steering Committee
WonderWorks Myrtle Beach
pgoodman@wonderworksmb.com


Samantha Huff
Steering Committee/Ambassador
21 Main
samantha.huff@eventsatnorthbeach.com


Christian Lemke
Steering Committee
Commonwealth Financial Group
christian.lemke@commonwealthfg.com


Lydia Muller
Steering Committee
InfoQuestHR
lydia@infoquesthr.com


Shelley Niemann
Steering Committee
Sun & Sand Resort
sniemann@snsresort.com


Erica Payne
Ambassador
Simspson in 4D
epayne@iwerks.com


Sarah Sanchez
Steering Committee
Holiday Inn Club Vacations
ssanchez2@holidayinnclub.com


Brian Schmitt
Steering Committee
City of Myrtle Beach/Downtown Development Office
bschmitt@cityofmyrtlebeach.com


Shelly Strickland
Steering Committee
My Next Trip
shellystrickland@mynexttrip.us


Jason Toy
Steering Committee
Edward Jones
jaytoy17@gmail.com


Ally Willard
Steering Committee
Sun & Sand Resort
awillard@snsresort.com


Kristyn Winch
Ambassador
Waccamaw Publishers
kristyn.winch@myhorrynews.com


Hope Wofford
Ambassador
HGTC
hope.wofford@hgtc.edu


Paula Zarate
Ambassador
Medieval Times
paula.zarate@medievaltimes.com

Promote Promote

PROMOTE YOUR BUSINESS IN A POWERFUL WAY!

Sponsorship provides our investors the opportunity for recognition and publicity. For some events, sponsorship will also include tickets to the event, the opportunity to speak to attendees or to distribute promotional items. Check out the Investment and Sponsorship Program and stretch your marketing budget. 

Advertisement
May 29, 2020

Restaurants Offering Indoor and Outdoor Dining, Curbside Pickup, Takeout, Delivery

Restaurants providing indoor and outdoor dining, takeout, delivery and curbside pickup.

Visit Myrtle Beach Responsibly
May 22, 2020

MBACVB Releases Visit Responsibly Video Series for Grand Strand Visitors

Everyone is excited to hear that the Grand Strand beaches are open, and resorts and hotels are now allowed to take new reservations! While that is great news, opening at this time is going to require people to visit responsibly.