logo L O A D I N G

GSYP Steering Committee

The GSYP Steering Committee is made up of GSYP members who help plan events, fundraise money and continuously grow the organization with new ideas. The committee meets monthly to share ideas, plan events and set goals and measure benchmarks. There are multiple areas each committee member can work under including socials, education, Substitutes for Santa, Young Professional of the Year Celebration, Oyster Roast and head ambassador. Committee terms are two years.

GSYP Ambassadors

GSYP ambassadors are crucial to disseminate the word about GSYP as an organization to young professionals along the Grand Strand. They also keep current GSYP members updated about upcoming events and opportunities to get involved.

Get InvolvedHeadshot of Caroline Murray

Interested in becoming an ambassador or steering committee member for GSYP? Complete this form to submit your interest.

Caroline Murray Yahnis is the MBACC staff liaison for the young professionals program. She oversees the program. If you have questions about becoming more involved, email Caroline.Yahnis@VisitMyrtleBeach.com. 
 

Current Steering Committee Members and Ambassadors

Samantha Slapnik
Chairperson
Liberty Tax Service
sam@libtaxcf.com


Sean Bailey
Steering Committee
SkyWheel
sbailey@skywheel.com


Lauren Balogh
Steering Committee
AWR Court Reporting & Litigation Solutions
s​​​​​park018@yahoo.com


Anthony Caroso
Steering Committee
Myrtle Beach Bowl Game
anthony@myrtlebeachbowlgame.com


Alexia Edge
Steering Committee
Ripley’s Aquarium
aedge@ripleys.com


Olivia Elswick
Head Ambassador
Visibility & Conversions
olivia@visibilityandconversions.com


Mike Hillenga
Steering Committee
Callie Wise - State Farm Insurance
mike@calliewise.com 


Samantha Huff
Ambassador
21 Main
samantha.huff@eventsatnorthbeach.com


Jordynn Hughes
Steering Committee
Board and Brush North Myrtle Beach
northmyrtlebeach@boardandbrush.com 


Christian Lemke
Steering Committee
Commonwealth Financial Group
christian.lemke@commonwealthfg.com


Mara Love
Steering Committee
Tradd Management
mlove@traddmanagement.com


Ashley Maher
Steering Committee
Horry County Government
anm0785@gmail.com


Lydia Muller
Steering Committee
InfoQuestHR
lydia@infoquesthr.com


Shelley Niemann
Steering Committee
Sun & Sand Resort
sniemann@snsresort.com


Erica Payne
Ambassador
River Oaks Animal Hospital
epayne2@live.com


Paula Zarate Snavely
Ambassador
Chesapeake Homes
paulasnavely@gmail.com


Anna Strickland
Steering Committee
Santee Cooper
amstrickland2@gmail.com


Shelly Strickland
Steering Committee
My Next Trip
shellystrickland@mynexttrip.us


Shannon Todd
Steering Committee
Horry County Government
todd.shannon@horrycounty.org


Jason Toy
Steering Committee
Edward Jones
jaytoy17@gmail.com


Ally Willard
Steering Committee
Sun & Sand Resort
awillard@snsresort.com


Kristyn Winch
Ambassador
Waccamaw Publishers
kristyn.winch@myhorrynews.com


Hope Wofford
Ambassador
HGTC
hope.wofford@hgtc.edu

 

Promote Promote

CannaBetter.Farm Ltd. Co. Hemp & Dispensary Now Open

CannaBetter.Farm Ltd. Co. Hemp and CBD Dispensary is NOW OPEN for business in the Forestbrook Food Lion Plaza. CannaBetter.Farm seeks to be your trusted source for the finest pure hemp products including gummies, oils, distillates, concentrates, isolates, flower and more. All naturally, gently processed, highly concentrated and farm-fresh.

Advertisement
Governor Henry McMaster talks at the chamber office
January 20, 2022

Governor McMaster Calls For Funding Interstate 73 During State Of The State Address

McMaster called I-73 one of the state’s “highest-priority” infrastructure projects and noted that the state’s surplus revenue and American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) funding provided “a once in a lifetime opportunity” to make “big, bold and transformative” investments like constructing the...

New MBACC Logo
January 18, 2022

MBACC Unveils New Logo

The Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce (MBACC) today unveiled a new logo that embraces a more modern and vibrant brand identity all while honoring the organization’s 83-year commitment to representing the region’s businesses.