logo L O A D I N G

GSYP Steering Committee

The GSYP Steering Committee is made up of GSYP members who help plan events, fundraise money and continuously grow the organization with new ideas. The committee meets monthly to share ideas, plan events and set goals and measure benchmarks. There are multiple areas each committee member can work under including socials, education, Substitutes for Santa, Young Professional of the Year Celebration, Oyster Roast and head ambassador. Committee terms are two years.

GSYP Ambassadors

GSYP ambassadors are crucial to disseminate the word about GSYP as an organization to young professionals along the Grand Strand. They also keep current GSYP members updated about upcoming events and opportunities to get involved.

Get InvolvedCaroline Yahnis

Interested in becoming an ambassador or steering committee member for GSYP? Complete this form to submit your interest.

Caroline Yahnis is the MBACC staff liaison for the young professionals program. She oversees the program. If you have questions about becoming more involved, email Caroline.Yahnis@VisitMyrtleBeach.com. 
 

Current Steering Committee Members and Ambassadors

 

Sean Bailey
Steering Committee
SkyWheel
sbailey@skywheel.com


Lauren Balogh
Steering Committee
AWR Court Reporting & Litigation Solutions
s​​​​​park018@yahoo.com


Lee Belcher
Steering Committee
Synovus
LeeBelcher@Synovus.com


Olivia Elswick
Ambassador
oliviaelswick@hotmail.com


Lydia Hancock
Steering Committee & Ambassador
InfoQuestHR
lydia@infoquesthr.com


Samantha Huff
Steering Committee & Ambassador
Multiplying Good
shuff@multiplyinggood.org


Jordynn Hughes
Steering Committee
Board and Brush North Myrtle Beach
northmyrtlebeach@boardandbrush.com 


Mara Love
Steering Committee
Tradd Management
mlove@traddmanagement.com


Ashley Maher
Steering Committee
Horry County Government
anm0785@gmail.com


Caroline Marinaro
Steering Committee
Palmetto Business Strategies
caroline@scmobilecfo.com


Caylie McCarthy
Steering Committee
Spann Roofing
caylie@spannroofing.com


Kylie Moore
Steering Committee
Diamond Shores Realty     
kylie@diamondshores.net


Erica Svencer
Ambassador
River Oaks Animal Hospital
epayne2@live.com


Savannah Rhame
Steering Committee
Palms Realty
srhame@palmshome.com


Ally Simmons
Steering Committee
FirstService Residential
ally.simmons@fsresidential.com


Samantha Slapnik
Chairperson
Liberty Tax Service
sam@libtaxcf.com


Paula Zarate Snavely
Ambassador
DR Horton
paulasnavely@gmail.com


Anna Strickland
Steering Committee
Santee Cooper
amstrick@santeecooper.com


Shannon Todd
Steering Committee
Horry County Government
todd.shannon@horrycounty.org


Jason Toy
Steering Committee
Edward Jones
Jason.Toy@edwardjones.com


Ashlee Trautner
Steering Committee
Dave & Busters
ashleet@ampdgroup.com


Stephanie Warren
Steering Committee
Brandon Agency
swarren@thebrandonagency.com


Kristyn Winch
Coastal Carolina University
kwinch@coastal.edu


Hope Wofford
Ambassador
HGTC
hope.wofford@hgtc.edu

 

Promote Promote

​​​​Quality Business Solutions Payroll Partnership

Quality Business Solutions (QBS) offers an integrated solution to remove the weight of payroll administration from your plate, allowing you to focus your time and resources on growing your business.

Chamber investors receive exclusive pricing on payroll management services. The QBS secure online system provides you and your employees with access to vital payroll information allowing you to run reports, print W-2s and view pay stubs all in one place, any time.

Advertisement
2023 ann debock leadership award winner billy nichols
January 27, 2023

Billy Nichols Wins 2023 Ann DeBock Leadership Award

Leadership Grand Strand (LGS) Class 43 is pleased to announce that William “Billy” Nichols IV of Murrells Inlet is the recipient of the organization’s Ann DeBock Leadership Award. Nichols and his wife, Kelsey, are the founders of the Annie Banannie Foundation, which supports traumatic brain...

New Americans Program Bringing 75 Refugees To The Grand Strand
January 24, 2023

New Americans Program Bringing 75 Refugees To The Grand Strand

This spring, the Myrtle Beach area will welcome 75 refugees from Ukraine and other countries to the region. These refugees will have legal status to work and will be looking for employment.