logo L O A D I N G

A hurricane warning is in effect for the entire coast of South Carolina. Find updates and resources.

GSYP Steering Committee

The GSYP Steering Committee is made up of GSYP members who help plan events, fundraise money and continuously grow the organization with new ideas. The committee meets monthly to share ideas, plan events and set goals and measure benchmarks. There are multiple areas each committee member can work under including socials, education, Substitutes for Santa, Young Professional of the Year Celebration, Oyster Roast and head ambassador. Committee terms are two years.

GSYP Ambassadors

GSYP ambassadors are crucial to disseminate the word about GSYP as an organization to young professionals along the Grand Strand. They also keep current GSYP members updated about upcoming events and opportunities to get involved.

Get InvolvedHeadshot of Caroline Murray

Interested in becoming an ambassador or steering committee member for GSYP? Complete this form to submit your interest.

Caroline Yahnis is the MBACC staff liaison for the young professionals program. She oversees the program. If you have questions about becoming more involved, email Caroline.Yahnis@VisitMyrtleBeach.com. 
 

Current Steering Committee Members and Ambassadors

 

Sean Bailey
Steering Committee
SkyWheel
sbailey@skywheel.com


Lauren Balogh
Steering Committee
AWR Court Reporting & Litigation Solutions
s​​​​​park018@yahoo.com


Michael Baumann
Steering Committee
The FunPlex
Michael@TheFunPlex.com


Lee Belcher
Steering Committee
Synovus
LeeBelcher@Synovus.com


Olivia Elswick
Ambassador
oliviaelswick@hotmail.com


Lydia Hancock
Steering Committee  & Ambassador
InfoQuestHR
lydia@infoquesthr.com


Samantha Huff
Steering Committee & Ambassador
Multiplying Good
shuff@multiplyinggood.org


Jordynn Hughes
Steering Committee
Board and Brush North Myrtle Beach
northmyrtlebeach@boardandbrush.com 


Mara Love
Steering Committee
Tradd Management
mlove@traddmanagement.com


Ashley Maher
Steering Committee
Horry County Government
anm0785@gmail.com


Caroline Marinaro
Steering Committee
Palmetto Business Strategies
caroline@scmobilecfo.com


Caylie McCarthy
Steering Committee
Spann Roofing
caylie@spannroofing.com


Kylie Moore
Steering Committee
Diamond Shores Realty     
kylie@diamondshores.net


Erica Payne
Ambassador
River Oaks Animal Hospital
epayne2@live.com


Savannah Rhame
Steering Committee
Palms Realty
srhame@palmshome.com


Ally Simmons
Steering Committee
FirstService Residential
ally.simmons@fsresidential.com


Samantha Slapnik
Chairperson
Liberty Tax Service
sam@libtaxcf.com


Paula Zarate Snavely
Ambassador
DR Horton
paulasnavely@gmail.com


Anna Strickland
Steering Committee
Santee Cooper
amstrick@santeecooper.com


Shannon Todd
Steering Committee
Horry County Government
todd.shannon@horrycounty.org


Jason Toy
Steering Committee
Edward Jones
Jason.Toy@edwardjones.com


Ashlee Trautner
Steering Committee
Dave & Busters
ashleet@ampdgroup.com


Stephanie Warren
Steering Committee
Brandon Agency
swarren@thebrandonagency.com


Kristyn Winch
Coastal Carolina University
kwinch@coastal.edu


Hope Wofford
Ambassador
HGTC
hope.wofford@hgtc.edu

 

Promote Promote

PROMOTE YOUR BUSINESS IN A POWERFUL WAY!

Sponsorship provides our investors the opportunity for recognition and publicity. For some events, sponsorship will also include tickets to the event, the opportunity to speak to attendees or to distribute promotional items. Check out the Investment and Sponsorship Program and stretch your marketing budget. 

Advertisement
Ignite Conference logo and headshot of dawn staley
August 30, 2022

South Carolina Women’s Basketball Coach Dawn Staley to Present the Keynote Address at Ignite Women’s Conference

The Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce (MBACC) is thrilled to announce that Dawn Staley, head coach of the University of South Carolina women’s basketball team, will be the keynote speaker for the first-ever Ignite Women’s Conference. Staley will participate in a moderated Q&A luncheon as well...

hurricane ian update from myrtle beach area chamber of commerce
September 29, 2022

Hurricane Ian Updates

MBACC is working closely with Horry County Emergency Management in tracking Hurricane Ian.