logo L O A D I N G

Wearing a mask is recommended at some locations throughout the Grand Strand. Please practice patience as many businesses are not fully staffed yet and are doing their best to take care of every guest. Read More

GSYP Steering Committee

The GSYP Steering Committee is made up of GSYP members who help plan events, fundraise money and continuously grow the organization with new ideas. The committee meets monthly to share ideas, plan events and set goals and measure benchmarks. There are multiple areas each committee member can work under including socials, education, Substitutes for Santa, Young Professional of the Year Celebration, Oyster Roast and head ambassador. Committee terms are two years.

GSYP Ambassadors

GSYP ambassadors are crucial to disseminate the word about GSYP as an organization to young professionals along the Grand Strand. They also keep current GSYP members updated about upcoming events and opportunities to get involved.

Get InvolvedHeadshot of Caroline Murray

Interested in becoming an ambassador or steering committee member for GSYP? Complete this form to submit your interest.

Caroline Murray Yahnis is the MBACC staff liaison for the young professionals program. She oversees the program. If you have questions about becoming more involved, email Caroline.Yahnis@VisitMyrtleBeach.com. 
 

Current Steering Committee Members and Ambassadors

Samantha Slapnik
Chairperson
Liberty Tax Service
sam@libtaxcf.com


Sean Bailey
Steering Committee
SkyWheel
sbailey@skywheel.com


Lauren Balogh
Steering Committee
AWR Court Reporting & Litigation Solutions
s​​​​​park018@yahoo.com


Anthony Caroso
Steering Committee
Myrtle Beach Bowl Game
anthony@myrtlebeachbowlgame.com


Alexia Edge
Steering Committee
Ripley’s Aquarium
aedge@ripleys.com


Olivia Elswick
Head Ambassador
Visibility & Conversions
olivia@visibilityandconversions.com


Mike Hillenga
Steering Committee
Callie Wise - State Farm Insurance
mike@calliewise.com 


Samantha Huff
Ambassador
21 Main
samantha.huff@eventsatnorthbeach.com


Jordynn Hughes
Steering Committee
Board and Brush North Myrtle Beach
northmyrtlebeach@boardandbrush.com 


Christian Lemke
Steering Committee
Commonwealth Financial Group
christian.lemke@commonwealthfg.com


Mara Love
Steering Committee
Tradd Management
mlove@traddmanagement.com


Ashley Maher
Steering Committee
Horry County Government
anm0785@gmail.com


Lydia Muller
Steering Committee
InfoQuestHR
lydia@infoquesthr.com


Shelley Niemann
Steering Committee
Sun & Sand Resort
sniemann@snsresort.com


Erica Payne
Ambassador
River Oaks Animal Hospital
epayne2@live.com


Paula Zarate Snavely
Ambassador
Chesapeake Homes
paulasnavely@gmail.com


Anna Strickland
Steering Committee
Santee Cooper
amstrickland2@gmail.com


Shelly Strickland
Steering Committee
My Next Trip
shellystrickland@mynexttrip.us


Shannon Todd
Steering Committee
Horry County Government
todd.shannon@horrycounty.org


Jason Toy
Steering Committee
Edward Jones
jaytoy17@gmail.com


Ally Willard
Steering Committee
Sun & Sand Resort
awillard@snsresort.com


Kristyn Winch
Ambassador
Waccamaw Publishers
kristyn.winch@myhorrynews.com


Hope Wofford
Ambassador
HGTC
hope.wofford@hgtc.edu

 

Promote Promote

PROMOTE YOUR BUSINESS IN A POWERFUL WAY!

Sponsorship provides our investors the opportunity for recognition and publicity. For some events, sponsorship will also include tickets to the event, the opportunity to speak to attendees or to distribute promotional items. Check out the Investment and Sponsorship Program and stretch your marketing budget. 

Advertisement
July 21, 2021

Touring Tuesday Brings Local Museum To Life

Touring Tuesdays are back at the chamber. These monthly excursions to local points of interest started back up this Tuesday with a visit to The Historic Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum and Education Center. Located along Mr. Joe White Avenue between Oak Street and Robert Grissom Parkway,...

July 30, 2021

Business Bulletin

Business Bulletin recognizes new employees, staff promotions, relocations and expansions, awards, class and convention attendance, new websites, and year-end accomplishments for top real estate producers/sales.