logo L O A D I N G

Wearing a mask is recommended at some locations throughout the Grand Strand. Please practice patience as many businesses are not fully staffed yet and are doing their best to take care of every guest. Read More

Advocating for the chamber

Ambassador Program

Shannon Furtick

Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce's ambassadors are a prestigious group providing membership mentoring to new and existing chamber investors and assisting MBACC staff with assuring that chamber stakeholders are receiving their return on membership. Ambassadors enjoy the rewards of making new contacts, strengthening relationships and accessing a wealth of information and resource. To learn how you can join this elite group, contact Shannon Furtick, business development services manager, at 843-916-7240 or email Shannon.Furtick@VisitMyrtleBeach.com.


2021 Ambassador of the Year

Amie Hayes Amie Hayes
Restoration 1 

Even during a pandemic, Amie ensured our investors were in the know of the many services the chamber offers. She helped deliver face masks and hand sanitizers to businesses for their employees and customers.

2020 Ambassador of the Year

Larry FudgeLarry Fudge
WTS-Waccamaw Telecommunication Systems

Larry has been a part of the ambassador program for nearly 7 years and goes the distance to ensure our stakeholders are aware of the many chamber benefits. He attends numerous networking events, ambassador meetings, ribbon-cutting ceremonies, and new investor orientations.


2021 Ambassadors

Shelley Blythe
RE/MAX Southern Shores – Murrells Inlet
2339 Hwy. 17 S.
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
843-357-0220
seashell@shelleyblythe.realtor


Stephanie BohardtStephanie Bohardt
Revolution Mortgage
4377 N. Kings Hwy., Unit 207-10
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-503-5727
sbohardt@revolutionmortgage.com


Rhonda Brooks 
Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage SC
3888 Renee Dr.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 
843-903-4400
rhonda@wendyhodges.com      


Mike ClarkMike Clark         
Integrated Pension Services, Inc.
1293 Professional Dr., Ste. 216   
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
978-847-0140
mike@integrated-pension.com


Chae EvansChae Evans
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals by Vacasa 
351 Lake Arrowhead Rd.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-331-7534
chae.evans@vacasa.com


Kim FowlerKim Fowler
Fowler Life Coaching
Surfside Beach, SC 29575
202-294-1080
kim@fowlercoaching.com


Larry FudgeLarry Fudge
WTS-Waccamaw Telecommunication Systems, Inc.
3930 Wesley St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-796-2528
lfudge@wactel.com


Regina Geiger
AFLAC 
317 Wellness Ct.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
910-536-9344
regina_geiger@us.aflac.com


Erica HardinErika Hardin
Ocean Empire Realty 
742 Main St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
850-502-0849
erika@closingthecoast.com  


Amie Hayes Amie Hayes 
Restoration 1
2573-C Forestbrook Rd.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-360-8645
amie.hayes@restoration1.com


Katie HoleKatie Hole       
Primerica Financial Services - Katie Hole 
1125 48th Ave. N.           
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-995-0230
khole@primerica.com   


Donald HovisDonald Hovis 
Tides Eye Photography
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-504-8711
donaldhovis@gmail.com


Eric HuntEric Hunt 
Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant
710 21st Ave. N., Ste. K 
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-712-0762
eric@mbweds.com


Talia Jewell
WFXB FOX 43 TV
3364 Huger St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 2957
843-839-9766
tjewell@wfxb.com


Katie KeechKatie Keech
WRNN Hot Talk 99.5, WAVE 104.1, ENERGY 92.1, WKZQ (DBC Radio)
1016 Ocala St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-448-1041, ext. 230
kkeech@DBCRadio.com


Al KippleAl Kipple            
Three Ring Focus, LLC    
1925 B Mr. Joe White Ave.          
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 
alan@threeringfocus.com    
843-796-1616      


Ulitza KronemeyerUlitza Kronemeyer
New York Life Insurance Company
1312 Professional Dr., Ste. 200
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-497-3335
ukronemeyer@ft.newyorklife.com


Windy Lockhart 
Palmetto Concierge 
2734 Beaver Run Blvd., B13
Surfside Beach, SC 29575
843-213-6959
windy@palmettoconcierge.com


Stacey Lyon     Stacey Lyon    
Beach Nest Interiors 
5662 Camilla Ct.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
443-324-5132
beachnestinteriors@gmail.com


Melanie NagyMelanie Nagy
Visiting Angels of Myrtle Beach
2105 Cromley Cir., Ste. D
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-970-2888
melanienagy@visitingangels.com


Bobbei RuswinckelBobbei Ruswinckel
RE/MAX Southern Shores – Carolina Forest 
186 Fresh Dr.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-267-0744
ruswinckel@gmail.com


Kristen SauriniKristen Saurini
McGriff Insurance Services 
1359 21st Ave. N., Ste. 105
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-448-8122
Kristen.Saurini@McGriffInsurance.com


Brandon SkipperBrandon Skipper
Southeastern Alliance Underwriters, LLC
1300 N. Oak St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-916-4449
bskipper@sauinsurance.com


Sam SmithSam Smith
Carolina Cool, Inc. 
1294 Surfside Industrial Park
Surfside Beach, SC 29575
843-238-5805
ssmith@carolinacool.com


Kathy StraussKathy Strauss
ImageWerks
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
703-304-1031
kathy@imagewerks.net


Jason ToyJason Toy
Edward Jones
1101 Johnson Ave., #103
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-449-9660
jason.toy@edwardjones.com


Denielle Van Dyke Denielle Van Dyke 
Monarch Roofing 
4336 Waccamaw Blvd.  
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 
843-360-7384
denielle.vandyke@monarchroofing.biz 


Alison Van WagnerAlison Roark
South Atlantic Bank – Carolina Forest
3990 River Oaks Dr.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-848-2058
aroark@southatlantic.bank


Yvette VeidemanYvette Veideman
Home Care of Myrtle Beach
1019 Hwy. 17, Ste. 121
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
843-249-5541
yvette@homecareofmyrtlebeach.com


Deb ZimmermanDeb Zimmerman
Send Out Cards
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
843-447-9891
debz.soc@gmail.com

Promote Promote

PROMOTE YOUR BUSINESS IN A POWERFUL WAY!

Sponsorship provides our investors the opportunity for recognition and publicity. For some events, sponsorship will also include tickets to the event, the opportunity to speak to attendees or to distribute promotional items. Check out the Investment and Sponsorship Program and stretch your marketing budget. 

Advertisement
Webinars
June 14, 2021

Free Webinar Library

Did you miss a live webinar? The webinars are available to watch free at any time.

June 10, 2021

Monarch Roofing Named June Leading Business of the Month

Monarch Roofing is our June 2021 Leading Business of the Month sponsored by South State Bank.