logo L O A D I N G

Take measures to reduce the spread of COVID-19. Wear a face mask, wash your hands frequently and practice social distancing. Read More

Advocating for the chamber

Ambassador Program

Shannon Furtick

Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce's ambassadors are a prestigious group providing membership mentoring to new and existing chamber investors and assisting MBACC staff with assuring that chamber stakeholders are receiving their return on membership. Ambassadors enjoy the rewards of making new contacts, strengthening relationships and accessing a wealth of information and resource. To learn how you can join this elite group, contact Shannon Furtick, business development services manager, at 843-916-7240 or email Shannon.Furtick@VisitMyrtleBeach.com.


2019 Ambassador of the Year

Chae EvansChae Evans
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals by Vacasa 

Chae is one of the most dedicated ambassadors the chamber has. In addition to her positive attitude, she constantly goes above and beyond to make sure chamber investors are aware of the many benefits the chamber provides. 


2021 Ambassadors

Shelley Blythe
RE/MAX Southern Shores – Murrells Inlet
2339 Hwy. 17 S.
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
843-357-0220
seashell@shelleyblythe.realtor


Stephanie BohardtStephanie Bohardt
Revolution Mortgage
4377 N. Kings Hwy., Unit 207-10
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-503-5727
sbohardt@revolutionmortgage.com


Rhonda Brooks 
Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage SC
3888 Renee Dr.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 
843-903-4400
rhonda@wendyhodges.com      


Mike ClarkMike Clark         
Integrated Pension Services, Inc.
1293 Professional Dr., Ste. 216   
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
978-847-0140
mike@integrated-pension.com


Chae EvansChae Evans
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals by Vacasa 
351 Lake Arrowhead Rd.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-331-7534
chae.evans@vacasa.com


Kim FowlerKim Fowler
Fowler Life Coaching
Surfside Beach, SC 29575
202-294-1080
kim@fowlercoaching.com


Larry FudgeLarry Fudge
WTS-Waccamaw Telecommunication Systems, Inc.
3930 Wesley St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-796-2528
lfudge@wactel.com


Erica HardinErika Hardin
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Myrtle Beach Real Estate
7421 N. Kings Hwy.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
850-502-0849
erika@bhhsmyrtlebeach.com   


Amie Hayes Amie Hayes 
Restoration 1
2573-C Forestbrook Rd.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-360-8645
amie.hayes@restoration1.com


Katie HoleKatie Hole       
Primerica Financial Services - Katie Hole 
1125 48th Ave. N.           
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-995-0230
khole@primerica.com   


Donald HovisDonald Hovis 
Tides Eye Photography
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-504-8711
donaldhovis@gmail.com
 


Eric HuntEric Hunt 
Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant
710 21st Ave. N., Ste. K 
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-712-0762
eric@mbweds.com


Talia Jewell
WFXB FOX 43 TV
3364 Huger St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 2957
843-839-9766
tjewell@wfxb.com


Katie KeechKatie Keech
WRNN Hot Talk 99.5, WAVE 104.1, ENERGY 92.1, WKZQ (DBC Radio)
1016 Ocala St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-448-1041, ext. 230
kkeech@DBCRadio.com


Al KippleAl Kipple            
Three Ring Focus, LLC    
1925 B Mr. Joe White Ave.          
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 
alan@threeringfocus.com    
843-796-1616      


Ulitza KronemeyerUlitza Kronemeyer
New York Life Insurance Company
1312 Professional Dr., Ste. 200
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-497-3335
ukronemeyer@ft.newyorklife.com


Vanessa LarsonVanessa Larson
Holiday Inn Express - Myrtle Beach 
3100 Oleander Dr.         
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 
843-916-4993, ext. 1
vanessa@shivprop.com  


Stacey Lyon     Stacey Lyon    
Beach Nest Interiors 
5662 Camilla Ct.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
443-324-5132
beachnestinteriors@gmail.com


Melanie NagyMelanie Nagy
Visiting Angels of Myrtle Beach
2105 Cromley Cir., Ste. D
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-970-2888
melanienagy@visitingangels.com


Bobbei RuswinckelBobbei Ruswinckel
RE/MAX Southern Shores – Carolina Forest 
186 Fresh Dr.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-267-0744
ruswinckel@gmail.com


Kristen SauriniKristen Saurini
McGriff Insurance Services 
1359 21st Ave. N., Ste. 105
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-448-8122
Kristen.Saurini@McGriffInsurance.com


Brandon SkipperBrandon Skipper
Southeastern Alliance Underwriters, LLC
1300 N. Oak St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-916-4449
bskipper@sauinsurance.com


Sam SmithSam Smith
Carolina Cool, Inc. 
1294 Surfside Industrial Park
Surfside Beach, SC 29575
843-238-5805
ssmith@carolinacool.com


Kathy StraussKathy Strauss
ImageWerks
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
703-304-1031
kathy@imagewerks.net


Jason ToyJason Toy
Edward Jones
1101 Johnson Ave., #103
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-449-9660
jason.toy@edwardjones.com


Denielle Van Dyke Denielle Van Dyke 
Monarch Roofing 
4336 Waccamaw Blvd.  
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 
843-360-7384
denielle.vandyke@monarchroofing.biz 


Alison Van WagnerAlison Roark
South Atlantic Bank – Carolina Forest
3990 River Oaks Dr.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-848-2058
aroark@southatlantic.bank


Yvette VeidemanYvette Veideman
Home Care of Myrtle Beach
1019 Hwy. 17, Ste. 121
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
843-249-5541
yvette@homecareofmyrtlebeach.com


Deb ZimmermanDeb Zimmerman
Send Out Cards
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
843-447-9891
debz.soc@gmail.com

Promote Promote

PROMOTE YOUR BUSINESS IN A POWERFUL WAY!

Sponsorship provides our investors the opportunity for recognition and publicity. For some events, sponsorship will also include tickets to the event, the opportunity to speak to attendees or to distribute promotional items. Check out the Investment and Sponsorship Program and stretch your marketing budget. 

Advertisement
April 2, 2021

2020-2021 Business Awards

MBACC took to the stage and applauded some of the best businesses and individuals in our Grand Strand community during our 82nd annual meeting.

April 16, 2021

Horry County Students Virtual Job Fair

Find a great summer job! Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce, Myrtle Beach Area Hospitality Association and Horry County Schools are hosting a Virtual Job Fair for Horry County students.