logo L O A D I N G

Is your business minority-owned? TD Bank is providing chamber membership to four minority-owned businesses. Enter now

Advocating for the chamber

Ambassador Program

Shannon Furtick

Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce's ambassadors are a prestigious group providing membership mentoring to new and existing chamber investors and assisting MBACC staff with assuring that chamber stakeholders are receiving their return on membership. Ambassadors enjoy the rewards of making new contacts, strengthening relationships and accessing a wealth of information and resource. To learn how you can join this elite group, contact Shannon Furtick, business development services manager, at 843-916-7240 or email Shannon.Furtick@VisitMyrtleBeach.com.


2022 Ambassador of the Year

Brandon SkipperBrandon Skipper
Southeastern Alliance Underwriters, LLC 

Brandon is regularly the first to volunteer and always stays through the end of events, often helping chamber staff cleanup. He has been an ambassador for six years.

 


2022 Ambassadors

Stephanie BohardtStephanie Bohardt
Revolution Mortgage
4377 N. Kings Hwy., Unit 207-10
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-503-5727
sbohardt@revolutionmortgage.com

 


Amy Bonnell
Carolina Trust Federal Credit Union
1010 21st Ave. N.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
abonnell@carolinatrust.org
843-957-9915


Teague BushTeague Bush
Accuchex
605 19th Ave. N.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-448-6469
teague@accuchex-payroll.com
 


Kim FowlerKim Fowler
Fowler Life Coaching
Surfside Beach, SC 29575
202-294-1080
kim@fowlercoaching.com

 


Larry FudgeLarry Fudge
WTS-Waccamaw Telecommunication Systems, Inc.
3930 Wesley St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-796-2528
lfudge@wactel.com

 


Regina GeigerRegina Geiger
AFLAC 
317 Wellness Ct.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
910-536-9344
regina_geiger@us.aflac.com
 


Michelle GriffinMichelle Griffin
Cool Ideas Marketing
1149 Robert M. Grissom Pkwy.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-957-7775
michelle@coolideas.marketing
 


Erica HardinErika Hardin
Ocean Empire Realty 
742 Main St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
850-502-0849
erika@closingthecoast.com  


Amie HayesAmie Hayes 
Restoration 1
2573-C Forestbrook Rd.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-360-8645
amie.hayes@restoration1.com
 


Katie HoleKatie Hole       
KingOne Properties
9713 N Kings. Hwy., Ste. 203
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-995-0230
katiehole818@gmail.com    


Donald HovisDonald Hovis 
Tides Eye Photography
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-504-8711
donaldhovis@gmail.com

 


Eric HuntEric Hunt 
Myrtle Beach Wedding Officiant
710 21st Ave. N., Ste. K 
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-712-0762
eric@mbweds.com
 


 


Katie KeechKatie Keech
WRNN Hot Talk 99.5, WAVE 104.1, ENERGY 92.1, WKZQ (DBC Radio)
1016 Ocala St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-448-1041, ext. 230
kkeech@DBCRadio.com


Al KippleAl Kipple            
Three Ring Focus, LLC    
1925 B Mr. Joe White Ave.          
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 
alan@threeringfocus.com    
843-796-1616
 


Stacey Lyon     Stacey Lyon    
Beach Nest Interiors 
5662 Camilla Ct.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
443-324-5132
beachnestinteriors@gmail.com


Brandyn Miller
CLEAR Message
4011-A Belle Terre Blvd.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
brandyn@myclearmessage.com
843-236-3828


Tom NarducciTom Narducci
Fully Promoted Myrtle Beach
2411 N. Oak St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-231-1322
tom.narducci@fullypromoted.com

 


Melanie NagyMelanie Nagy
Visiting Angels of Myrtle Beach
2105 Cromley Cir., Ste. D
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-970-2888
melanienagy@visitingangels.com


Rebekah Oakley
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals by Vacasa
351 Lake Arrowhead Rd.   
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
rebekah.oakley@vacasa.com
843-504-4112


Chae Evans RichardsonChae Richardson
Daltile
1330 17th Ave. S.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-839-0033
chae.richardson@daltile.com
 


Bobbei RuswinckelBobbei Ruswinckel
RE/MAX Southern Shores – Carolina Forest 
186 Fresh Dr.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-267-0744
ruswinckel@gmail.com
 


Kristen SauriniKristen Saurini
McGriff Insurance Services 
1359 21st Ave. N., Ste. 105
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-448-8122
Kristen.Saurini@McGriffInsurance.com
 


Brandon SkipperBrandon Skipper
Southeastern Alliance Underwriters, LLC
1300 N. Oak St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-916-4449
bskipper@sauinsurance.com
 


Sam SmithSam Smith
Carolina Cool
1294 Surfside Industrial Park
Surfside Beach, SC 29575
ssmith@carolinacool.com
843-238-5805


Kathy StraussKathy Strauss
ImageWerks
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
703-304-1031
kathy@imagewerks.net

 


Jason ToyJason Toy
Edward Jones
1101 Johnson Ave., #103
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-449-9660
jason.toy@edwardjones.com


Denielle Van Dyke Denielle Van Dyke 
Monarch Roofing 
4336 Waccamaw Blvd.  
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 
843-360-7384
denielle.vandyke@monarchroofing.biz


Alison Van WagnerAlison Roark
South Atlantic Bank – Carolina Forest
3990 River Oaks Dr.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-848-2058
aroark@southatlantic.bank

 


Kristy Yelle
Palmetto Protection Films, LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
843-867-2662
info@palmettoproductionfilms.com

Promote Promote

Minority-Owned Business Contest

In celebration of National Small Business Week in May and in continuing efforts to support and engage minorities in business, the chamber is partnering with TD Bank to award membership to minority-owned businesses.

TD Bank is sponsoring the cost of one year’s dues for four minority-owned businesses. The winning businesses and their employees will have full access to all benefits of chamber membership including a listing in the business directory, free job listings on our Job Board, discounts through our money-saving programs and invitations to networking events and education classes.

Enter the contest

Advertisement
keep myrtle beach beautiful beach cleanup
May 17, 2022

Clean The Beach with Lt. Gov. Pamela Evette and Miss Myrtle Beach

Keep Myrtle Beach Beautiful will be joined by Lt. Gov. Pamela Evette and Miss Myrtle Beach for a beach cleanup May 23 and volunteers are encouraged to join us.

gsyp logo
May 11, 2022

Welcome New GSYP Members

GSYP is comprised of young professionals in the Grand Strand area with the purpose of engaging and connecting existing and future young professionals. Our goal is to provide members with exclusive networking activities, workshops, and resources that foster their personal and professional...