logo L O A D I N G

September 25, 2023

2024 MBACC Board Candidates

In accordance with its election bylaws, Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce Nominating Committee has proposed a slate of eight candidates to serve 3-year terms beginning Jan. 1, 2024, on the Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce board of directors. After careful review of several qualified investors, the Nominating Committee believes that the candidates listed below will be excellent additions to the governing body of the chamber. Additional nominees may be offered by signed, verifiable petition of at least 10 percent of active investors of the voting membership of the chamber delivered to the chamber’s main office, 1200 N. Oak St., Myrtle Beach, by 5 p.m. on or before Oct. 4, 2023. 

Sean Bailey, SkyWheel Myrtle Beach

Scott Dietrich, Edward Jones

Kelli Lane, Croissants, Hook & Barrel & Coffee & Cream Cabana

Declan McGonigal, myBeach Vacation Rentals

John Anderson, HTC

Matt Klugman, Vacation Myrtle Beach

Tony Cox, SC DOT Commission

Radha Herring, Watermark Real Estate

John Rutenberg with Truist has been nominated for board chair.

Promote Promote


TD Bank is excited to sponsor the chamber’s Educated Voices On Leading and Valuing Equity (EVOLVE) series as we seek ways to better understand and respect one another. We are committed to demonstrating strong and sustained action to support diverse colleagues, customers and communities to contribute to meaningful, measurable change.