logo L O A D I N G

September 28, 2022

In accordance with its election bylaws, Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce Nominating Committee has proposed a slate of eight candidates to serve three-year terms beginning Jan. 1, 2023, on the Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce board of directors. After careful review of several qualified investors, the Nominating Committee believes that the candidates listed below will be excellent additions to the governing body of the chamber. Additional nominees may be offered by signed, verifiable petition of at least 10 percent of active investors of the voting membership of the chamber delivered to the chamber’s main office, 1200 N. Oak St., Myrtle Beach, by 5 p.m. on or before Oct. 28, 2022.

Ryan Swaim with Dunes Realty has been nominated for board chair.

Dr. Michael T. Benson, Coastal Carolina University
Chad Carlson, Burroughs & Chapin
Hatton Gravely, YMCA of Coastal Carolina
Lori Heafner, Horry-Georgetown Technical College
Mayur Jarem, New Horizon Management
Mark Loos, Tidelands Health
Bhumi Patel, Burr & Forman LLP
Jay Smith, Prestwick Golf Club

For more information, contact Diana Greene, chief of administration, by calling 843-916-7222 or emailing Diana.Greene@VisitMyrtleBeach.com

An emailed version of this list sent Sept. 28 erroneously omitted Jay Smith.

Promote Promote


Sponsorship provides our investors the opportunity for recognition and publicity. For some events, sponsorship will also include tickets to the event, the opportunity to speak to attendees or to distribute promotional items. Check out the Investment and Sponsorship Program and stretch your marketing budget.