logo L O A D I N G

August 11, 2022

Leadership Grand Strand (LGS) is pleased to announce it has accepted 33 business and community members from Horry and Georgetown Counties to participate in its 43rd class.

LGS is a 10-month program sponsored by the Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce that provides a broad curriculum designed to enhance participant’s leadership skills and professional development as well as provide networking opportunities and access to resources throughout the Grand Strand.

In addition, each member is required to partake in 75 hours of community service, which is divided between Habitat for Humanity, youth-oriented projects, the Ann DeBock Leadership Award nomination project, personal hours and an initiative with the City of Myrtle Beach to support downtown redevelopment projects.

“Leadership Grand Strand is honored to welcome this new class of stellar participants. Through educational classes, community service projects and helping others, class members fine-tune their talents in key areas such as teambuilding, listening, problem solving, positivity and empathy. These skillsets are paramount to developing stronger leaders and therefore, stronger communities," said LGS Executive Director Diana Greene.

This year’s LGS program will kick off on Aug. 11 with an orientation and conclude next May with a graduation ceremony.

Leadership Grand Strand Class 43 members are as follows:

Karen Albert, Practical Solutions for Public Safety Inc.
Ernest Beaver, Miller-Motte College
Brandy Campbell, Watermark Real Estate Group
Tiffany Crawford, South Atlantic Bank
Kathryn Curran, Fresh Brewed Ministries Inc.
Ashley Dixon, Garden City Realty
Brittany Donatelli-Parks, Coastal Carolina University
Heather Downing, United Way of Horry County
Christopher Edwards, Monteith Construction Co.
Andrew Finch, Corning Credit Union
Jesse James Glasgow IV, Solicitor's Office - 15th Judicial Circuit
Mabry Gray, Tidelands Health
Kasey G Herrington, Atlantic Urology Clinics
Tonie Holman, Ocean Lakes Family Campground
Dr. Heather Hoppe, Horry-Georgetown Technical College
Whitney Isley, Ally Management Inc.
Preston Edward Janco, City of Myrtle Beach
Holly M Lusk, The Bellamy Law Firm
Mitchell Martin, Dayton House Resort
Lachonda Latocha Moore, Keller Williams Innovate South
Christopher Mowder, Visit Myrtle Beach
Gina Nelson, Keystone Commercial Realty
Jennifer B. Nicely, Pinnacle Real Estate Academy
Coy L. Norris Jr., HTC
Veronica L Owens, City of Myrtle Beach
Noah Rohr, Santee Cooper
Harrison Santangelo, Little River Chamber of Commerce
Elizabeth Schlueter, New Directions of Horry County
Ryan Spagnolo, TD Bank
Jessica Wnuk, Grand Strand Humane Society
Melissa Harrell Wober, TRUIST
Jonathan David Yancey, Coastal Carolina University
Kristy Yelle, Palmetto Protection Films

Each year, LGS awards qualifying participants with two financial scholarships. This year’s Bennie J. Swans Jr. Memorial Scholarship recipient is Lachonda Moore.

In addition, five class members will receive the William F. Pritchard Scholarship: Kathryn Curran, Brittany Donatelli-Parks, Heather Downing, and Harrison Santangelo.

For more information on LGS, visit LeadershipGrandStrand.com.

Promote Promote


TD Bank is excited to sponsor the chamber’s Educated Voices On Leading and Valuing Equity (EVOLVE) series as we seek ways to better understand and respect one another. We are committed to demonstrating strong and sustained action to support diverse colleagues, customers and communities to contribute to meaningful, measurable change.